Our Members

Full ECDC Members

Australian Young Christian Students

Annie Purbrick
Campaign Coordinator
+61 4433161022
annie.purbrick@aycs.org.au
@AusYCS

Asylum Seekers Centre

Frances Rush
Cheif Executive Officer
+61 2 9078 1900
frances.rush@asylumseekerscentre.org.au

ChilOut – Children Out of Immigration Detention

Zoe Grant
Community Engagement Officer
+61 487577034
team@chilout.org
@ChilOutRevived

Global Campaign to End Child Detention

Leeanne Torpey
Campaign Coordinator
+61 404146117
media@endchilddetention.org
@childdetention

Hazara Women of Australia Inc (HWA)

Najeeba Wazefadost
@HazaraWomenofAustralia

Catholic Religious Australia

Justice Network
02 9557 2695
justice@catholicreligiousaustralia.com.au
@Cath_Religious

Jesuit Refugee Service Australia

Carolina Gottardo
Director
+61 2 9356 3888
info@jrs.org.au
@JRS_Aus

Catholic Mission

Jenny Collins-White
National Education and Advocacy Officer
02 99197800
jcollins-white@catholicmission.org.au
@catholicmission

Australian Muslim Womens Association

Silma Ihram
President
02 96493330
silma@australianmuslimwomen.org.au

Catholic Alliance for People Seeking Asylum – CAPSA

Samuel Dariol
Project Coordinator
03 9421 7611
Samuel.Dariol@jss.org.au 

@CAPSA_Ican

Australian Catholic Migrant & Refugee Office

George Nulley-Valdes
Policy Officer
02 6201 9848
george.nulley@acmro.catholic.org.au 

Brigidine Asylum Seekers Project (BASP)

Brigid Arthur
Coordinator
barthur@basp.org.au
(03) 96962107
@BASP_Asylum

Affiliate ECDC Members

DASSAN – Darwin Asylum Seeker Support and Advocacy Network

Natasha Blucher
Advocacy Coordinator
dassanadvocacy@gmail.com
@DASSAN12

Circle of Friends Australia Inc 

Monica O’Wheel
Chair
Mowheel2@gmail.com
hillscircleoffriends.org

Grandmothers Against Detention of Refugee Children Sydney  

Gabby Judd
Coordinator NSW
Grandmothersrefsyd@gmail.com
@grandmothersref

Australian National Committee on Refugee Women

PO Box 6594
UNSW Sydney, NSW 1466
ancorw@ancorw.org
www.ancorw.org 

Refugee Council of Australia

Laura Stacey
Media & Campaign Officer
0488 035 535
laura.stacey@refugeecouncil.org.au
@OzRefugeeCounc

Australian Council of Social Services

Emily Hamilton
Policy & Projects
02 9310 6204
emily.hamilton@acoss.org.au
@ACOSS

Uniting Church in Australia 

Shane Gillard
Communications Officer
02 8267 4227
shaneg@nat.uca.org.au
@UnitingChurchAu

Montmorency Asylum Seeker Support Group (MASSG)

Gillian Essex
Convenor
03 9431 1181
massg3094@gmail.com

House of Welcome 

Miriam Pellicano
Executive Manager
02 9727 9290
m.pellicano@houseofwelcome.com.au
@HouseofWelcome

Justice for Refugees SA

Ruth Jacobs
Project Officer
info@justiceforrefugeessa.org
@J4RSA

NEDA (On behalf of Disabled People’s Organisations Australia)

Jane Flanagan
Senior Research & Policy Officer
National Ethnic Disability Alliance (NEDA)
02 6262 6867
rpo@neda.org.au

Rural Australians for Refugees 

Jan Govett
rar.australia@gmail.com
0417 313 037
@rar_australia